When remoting into a Macbook pro, I only have access of the mouse cursor and keyboard if someone is currently logged into a user profile. If they log out or if I navigate to the Apple icon to log out of their account and log into mine, I lose control of the mouse and keyboard once I get to the login screen, and the screen then displays a message saying “you are being observed” or something along those lines.
I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the client, ensuring that client and server are both licensed and up to date, making sure that NoMachine is allowed in the Mac OS security preferences and that remote access is allowed. I’ve also tried this from multiple systems and user accounts. This started happening after upgrading to Big Sur.
Any help or tips would be much appreciated.