Could not connect to the server. Error is 11001: Host not found

Forum / NoMachine for Windows / Could not connect to the server. Error is 11001: Host not found

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 33 total)
  • Author
    Zardoc
    Participant

Hi,

I’m new to NoMachine. It seems pretty simple. I installed on 2 different local accounts (2 machines on web)

I tried to access with settings and got this message Could not connect to the server.

Error is 11001: Host not found.

I just don’t know what i’m doing wrong. I can access both machines with TV

Thanks for the help!

Shoti
    Contributor

HI Zardoc,

Welcome aboard 🙂

First of all, let me share some useful documentation: Getting started with NoMachine – https://www.nomachine.com/getting-started-with-nomachine, installation and configuration guides – https://www.nomachine.com/all-documents

We would like to learn more about your problem, can you please provide more details description? e.g. the version of NoMachine, you have in use, how are you trying to connect to the server, using NoMachine player or using web access?

Zardoc
    Participant

Hi,

Thanks for the response.

I have installed the latest free version at home. I installed latest free version on another machine at a friend’s place to test internet connections (like Teamviewer). TV is an ID and a password but NoMachine seems to only be an nxcode and ip and login with user password.

I copied the nx IP from the machine (sse image) and placed it on my machine. I created a connection and I get the message above. Error is 11001: Host not found.

It should be simple to connect between 2 computers over the net? I think 🙂

Britgirl
    Participant

I installed latest free version on another machine at a friend’s place to test internet connections